View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-26-2004, 10:31 PM
detn8r's Avatar
detn8r detn8r is offline
Moderator
 

Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Uxbridge, Canada
Posts: 5,707
detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)detn8r has much to be proud of (1000)
The whole site doesn't even work at the moment. *rolls eyes*

I picked this comment up from Neowin:

Quote:
quote:#28 Posted by JohnSmith70 on 27 Jul 2004 - 02:20

SCAM warning, the http://webmessenger.msn-int.com/ is not an official Microsoft web-site

As I'm sure some of you have realised, before blindly entering your personal e-mail address login details, that a quick query on the InterNIC whois shows that the domain msn-int.com is not registered to Microsoft, but in fact to TUCOWS INC.
And the funny thing is, when Faizan, Dale and I were talking to reps. through a one on one chat, someone assured Faizan that msn-int.com was infact NOT a MS site. Maybe TUCOWS is pwned my ms