|
|||
|
SECURITY ALERT: AIM-PLUS
They are dead already. That particular company was affiliated to spawned.com and lop.com which are known to be engaged in illegal activities which is why the site was been taken down.
Besides the program was known to be laden with spyware. The particular company is questionable and an aim-program like this could be putting users at risk. The story on the news page does not warn users about this and and the story itself is not accurate either. "The new version " - Evidence suggests that this is a new company |
|
||||
|
I donīt think you guys are talking the same language here.
Please WhiteMateria note that lostinfo is talking about AIM Plus and you are talking about AIM +. You might logically think they are the same, but actually they are not!!! One is this one: http://www.big-o-software.com , and the other one is http://aim-plus.com , as you already noticed, the last site is not working at all, as lostinfo made us notice. Bad reviews of AIM Plus were already reported by members http://www.bigblueball.com/forums/to...?TOPIC_ID=9353 , I guess it wasnīt removed yet so people could share the experience with the program. I donīt mean to be rude but you could have posted your opinion in that recent topic, and not start a new one. This forum is about AIM, there is a Sugestions Box forum where you can post your sugestions about the site and I am sure they will be listened promptly. N.- A eso de aspirar y no poder, de querer y no saber. de avanzar y no llegar... A eso, no le llames castigo, llamalo ensenanza. |
|
|||
|
Note aim-plus does contains spyware.
As i said in my original post aim-plus is associated with illegal activites thats why it has not been see on cnet or elswhere and the site has removed by the host. Of course you will find refenerces to the well established aim+ but these are not the same programs |
|
|||
|
on aimutation forums someone posted a lot of info about them:
Quote:
|
|
||||
|
So really we have no idea what these people own, what spyware they have on our computers, what programs they own the copyright for, and who they actually are. Hmm...sounds suspicious. It is said above they own the rights for Messenger Plus. Well...AIM Plus, Messenger Plus...coincidence...I think not. I would seriously think twice about downloading anything from sites as nice as the ones for "AIM Plus" and "Messenger Plus".
|
|
||||
|
Quote:
I emailed Tracer asking him to provide something besides rumor, but he never replied. I wish there was some conclusive evidence that this this is evil (or not). Based on the quality of the website alone, I have to say I thought AIM-Plus looked like it had potential. It did not look like some fly-by-night crap website. I had a decent design, complete with integrated Flash animation and very well put together. This whole thing just smells funny from both sides. |
![]() |
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Topic: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Topic Tools | |
|
|
Similar Topics
|
||||
| Topic | Topic Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Latest & most useful AIM programs | Someguy03 | AIM Support | 15 | 10-05-2008 03:15 PM |
| AIM clients - How to put the lockdown on security! | WhiteMateria | AIM Support | 14 | 08-02-2008 06:05 PM |
| security alert, windows update, boot faster | Onlyacomputer | Computer Support Discussion | 7 | 08-02-2004 04:36 AM |
| IMSecure Pro by ZoneLabs | BLACK HAT | Online Privacy, Safety & Security | 2 | 08-13-2003 10:13 AM |
| AOL IM Security Hole: Sign of Things To Come? | BigBlueBall News | AIM News | 0 | 10-05-2001 01:00 AM |